Delasalle Delights
Oy Veys Mom
S2 E10 Maybe Mom's Don't Kvetch Enough
0:00
-14:06

S2 E10 Maybe Mom's Don't Kvetch Enough

About ourselves, that is.

This is a palette cleansing episode in which Miriam speaks into the void, aka talks to herself into a microphone.

A subscriber recently forwarded me an article from Israel Hayom / JNS, Toll of war: Two-thirds of Israeli women report health decline . Part of me says, “Yes. We ARE struggling, thanks for noticing,” and I say that with a “Miriam facetiousness score” of 40/100 (I am still working on the scale, bear with me). It’s easy to see, just talking with friends and interacting with families in my neighborhood.

The article talks about a study performed by the Briah Foundation, which I know very little about, but looks pretty special.

Discussion about this podcast

Delasalle Delights
Oy Veys Mom
Life in Israel, as told by someone's Mom.
Please join the conversation at:
Instagram: @oyveysmom
e-mail: oyveysmom@gmail.com
Twitter / X : @mirioftheroom1
Youtube: @oyveysmom600
Produced by Olivier Delasalle of Delasalle Creative